th'is the summer

today, on my way home,
shades of grey in the sky,
the rain would come.

the wind was strolling through the backyards,
swirling up the elders in their light coats,
dancing over the window sills.

and the girls who came upon my way smiled at me,
delivering their beauty in one movement,
so I couldn’t help but smiling back at them.

and i knew
th’is the summer,
th’is the summer.

--

under the rustling pine we stood,
holding our hands like a fresh, warm loaf of bread.
gently the rain set in,
when we thought of nothing but the summer.

©slowberrine

Aktuelle Beiträge

th'is the summer
today, on my way home, shades of grey in the sky, the...
slowberrine - 16. Aug, 20:09
the silent adieu
Manchmal möchte ich dich fragen: Weißt du noch, an...
slowberrine - 21. Mär, 17:39
the résumé
Schon seit Tagen fehlen mir die Worte, um die Reise...
slowberrine - 17. Mär, 22:29
Die Fahrende
Alle Eisenbahnen dampfen in meine Hände, Alle großen...
slowberrine - 25. Jan, 16:03
i sold my soul to fugacious...
Ich will den Kapitalismus lieben, ich will und kann...
slowberrine - 31. Okt, 15:42

gelesenes
lyrics
tipps
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren